Work Orders

A Work Order helps your team track a specific request that a Vendor will complete. Examples of a Work Order are an "empty and return" for a rolloff, or "extra pickup" on a front-load container.

Work Orders must be related to a specific Service level.

Work Orders can be confirmed and auto-updated by any of the following:

  • Vendor Invoice Line Items
  • Sensor readings from Pioneer Compactor Monitors
  • User input

Fields & Attributes

  • Service Level (references a Client Service Level)
  • Client Requests Completion By (date)
  • Scheduled With Vendor For (date)
  • Vendor Reference Number (text)
  • Requested Action (Picklist)
    • Empty and Return
    • Remove from Site
    • Bulk Item Removal
    • Delivery
    • Extra Pickup
    • Installation
    • Relocate
  • Quantity (decimal)
  • On-Site Contact Name (text)
  • On-Site Contact Phone (text)

Work Order Statuses

  • New: The Work Order has been created but not addressed by either a Discovery User, Vendor, or Client User.
  • Requested: The Work Order has been created and a notification has been sent to either a Discovery User, Vendor, or Client User requesting service for a specific date.
  • Scheduled Awaiting Completion: The Work Order has been scheduled with the Vendor, indicated by the `Scheduled With Vendor For` value being set.
  • Awaiting Confirmation: The Work Order is past its `Scheduled With Vendor For` date and Discovery is awaiting confirmation that the work was completed.
  • Confirmed Complete by Vendor: The Work Order was confirmed completed by the Vendor, including Vendor Invoice data.
  • Confirmed Complete by Client: The Work Order was confirmed via communication with the Client.
  • Billed: For Tenants with the Revenue Management, this status indicates of the Work Order was charged to your Client via a Client Invoice Line Item.
  • Vendor unable to complete: A cancelled status indicating that the vendor was unable to do the work. This may result in a "Dry Run/Trip Charge" fee on the Vendor Invoice.
  • Cancelled by Client: The Work Order was cancelled by the Client
  • Cancelled by Vendor: The Work Order was cancelled by the Client.
  • Cancelled (duplicate work order): The Work Order was cancelled because the same request was made under a separate work order.
  • Automatically Closed Due to Inactivity: After 60 days if a Work Order remains in status "New, Requested, Scheduled Awaiting Completion, or Awaiting Confirmation", the Work Order will automatically be closed.